Manual or similar a...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

[Closed] Manual or similar available….

14 Posts
3 Users
2 Likes
(@takfsq85)
Main Sequence Star
Topic starter  

Hi,

I am new to this software and an struggling, I can’t find an online or printable manual for this software, I know there are video tutorials, but am hard of hearing and so can’t follow them, i need something written down, I wish I had waited to buy the software for a while as I am finding it difficult without a book or something to follow, so can any one point me in the right direction…

I get the calibration side of the screen, but have no idea about the controls on the right side, they seem really confusing the way the sliders work and the fact that they are not labelled as to what they actually do, it’s very difficult to understand…

regards

William

(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Hi William,

Sorry for the lack of that yes. There are a few 3rd party "manuals" you can find by googling for it and you can click on the red question mark on the right as well, there is quite some information behind that for that part. After the release of 1.083 which is near, Mabula and others will start work on a good manual from our side. If you have any questions I am more than happy to explain them all in this thread.

(@takfsq85)
Main Sequence Star
Topic starter  
Posted by: @vincent-mod

Hi William,