Good LRGB stacks sh...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

[Solved] Good LRGB stacks show up as very dark in RGB Combine Tool, even at 30% stretch

21 Posts
3 Users
4 Likes
 Eric
(@flywaldo)
Red Giant
Topic starter  

I have been using APP successfully for two years now and this is the first time I've seen this issue.

I captured a full set of LRGB data with the QHY600 and Esprit 150 via NINA the other night. Dark/Flat and BPM calibration files added. Got good final stacks of all channels that show good contrast and are even fielded.

However, when I try to integrate in RGB as I have done many many times before, the image produced is very dark, even at 30% stretch and saturation on. I rebooted APP to clear any weird settings and these results remain.

Any thoughts or suggestions on what is going on here?

Thank you,

Eric

Mabula-Admin reacted
ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
 Eric
(@flywaldo)
Red Giant
Topic starter  

Here are image examples to show what is going on. I was hoping that it was an issue with just that M78 stack, but this is from last night of the Horsehead region, and the same result. This is a serious problem and hope that the admins here can address it soon so I can properly process my data.

Images are of the LUM stack at 30% stretch, HA stack at 30% stretch, and the result of the RGB Combine tool with all 4 channels also at 30% stretch. Not good.

Thank you,

Eric

QHY600 LUM Horsehead
QHY600 LRGBHA Combined Horsehead
QHY600 Ha Horsehead

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Is it the first time you used NINA by any chance?

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin