1.076 Beta 3 - Inte...
 
Share:

20th March 2020 - APP 1.078 has been released !

2019 November: Complete LRGB Tutorial of NGC292, The Small Magellanic Cloud by Christian Sasse, Astronomer in Charge of iTelescope.net

2019 September: Astro Pixel Processor and iTelescope.net celebrate a new Partnership!

[Solved] 1.076 Beta 3 - Integrate Slider 100%, Says 0 of 72 frames will be stacked  

  RSS

(@rowland-f-archer-jr)
Red Giant Customer
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 83
February 15, 2020 14:57  

Hi,

I installed 1.076 Beta 3 this am.  Nice speed improvements!

When I try to integrate my calibrated lights, everything works up to the Integrate step, but it just skips and the slider near the top says:

lights to stack 100%  0 of 72

The slider is full right and 72 lights are loaded, Analysed, Registered, and Normalized.

Here's a look at the screen:

app wont integrated

 

Followed my normal flow:

1)  Load flats from last night plus master dark, darkflat, and bias.

2)  Created master flats

3)  Loaded lights (one filter only - H)

4)  Saved calibrated light frames

5)  Started Integration which automatically started Analyse, Register and Normalize.

6)  Everything worked except the last step - Integrate - which did not run

Thanks,

Rowland

This topic was modified 2 months ago by Vincent Groenewold - Moderator

ReplyQuote
Topic Tags
(@vincent-mod)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 1451
February 16, 2020 15:29  

That is an interesting one, I'll forward it to Mabula. I guess it's either a bug or something in your settings. Thanks for letting us know! One question; why are you saving the calibrated frames in between, does it work when you just skip that and go for integration straight away? Does it work when you save your frames at the normalization step instead of the calibration step?


ReplyQuote
(@rowland-f-archer-jr)
Red Giant Customer
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 83
February 19, 2020 13:39  

@vincent-mod

Hi Vincent,

I save the calibrated frames because I am imaging over multiple nights and my workflow is to calibrate and save the calibrated frames each morning, since that requires loading the session-specific calibration frames.  Then when I've collected all the data I load the calibrated frames and do the remaining steps.    

I reverted to the previous release so I could get things working, so at the moment I am not able to test it with saving the normalized frames.

Cheers,

Rowland


(@vincent-mod)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 1451
February 19, 2020 15:56  

Ok, thanks for clarifying, I'll get back to this as soons as I got a hold of Mabula.


ReplyQuote
(@mabula-admin)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 2369
February 20, 2020 20:22  

Hi Rowland @rowland-f-archer-jr,

I will check if I can duplicate your issue, is there any change that you can upload either the calibrated frames or some lights with the masters? Then I can duplicate the problem quickly and fix it 😉

Please upload the data directly to our server:

https://ariesprodstor.astropixelprocessor.com:7001/

username & password: appuser

Make a folder with your name and let me know once uploaded 😉

Kind regards,

Mabula

Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions


ReplyQuote
(@mabula-admin)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 2369
February 23, 2020 13:12  
Posted by: @rowland-f-archer-jr

Hi,

I installed 1.076 Beta 3 this am.  Nice speed improvements!

When I try to integrate my calibrated lights, everything works up to the Integrate step, but it just skips and the slider near the top says:

lights to stack 100%  0 of 72

The slider is full right and 72 lights are loaded, Analysed, Registered, and Normalized.

Here's a look at the screen:

app wont integrated

 

Followed my normal flow:

1)  Load flats from last night plus master dark, darkflat, and bias.

2)  Created master flats

3)  Loaded lights (one filter only - H)

4)  Saved calibrated light frames

5)  Started Integration which automatically started Analyse, Register and Normalize.

6)  Everything worked except the last step - Integrate - which did not run

Thanks,

Rowland

Dear Rowland @rowland-f-archer-jr,

Thanks for uploading your data, it is different data than on which you post the problem and I am not able to duplicate the issue I am afraid.

You uploaded lights with filter B and they process fine, also on the calibrated saved frames, also when forced with a filter H as shown in your screenshot:

Processes normally

Maybe it will help if you upload the data (SH2-240 H filter) on which you get the issue? Or do you get it on this dataset as well, NGC_1333 B filter ?

Kind regards,

Mabula

 

Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions


ReplyQuote
(@mabula-admin)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 2369
February 23, 2020 13:18  

@rowland-f-archer-jr,

It will also be very helpfull if you can show exactly the output in the console panel after normalization finishes and integration would need to start, thus where it stops in your case 😉

Thanks,

Mabula

Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions


ReplyQuote
(@rowland-f-archer-jr)
Red Giant Customer
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 83
February 23, 2020 13:21  

Hi Mabula -

It's still uploading - actually there are errors with the upload so not sure what happened.

I was going to give you instructions after the upload finished.

With this data set, it integrated the L frames but didn't integrate the R, G or B's.   (it said 17 of 41 integrated even though I had the slider set to 100%).

I tried the data set with H frames yesterday but using pre-built Master Flats and it integrated all 41 frames, so I decided to use this data set that showed the problem.  I don't know if all the steps are needed, but the problem has occurred when I follow this flow.

1)  Load master dark, dark flat and BPM

2)  Load flats, create flat masters

3)  Load lights, save calibrated frames

4)  Integrate

The problem did not happen when I just loaded calibration masters, lights, and then integrated.

I'll try to finish the upload of the data set that failed today (LRGB) and later today I will re-try the H only data set including building flat masters and see if that fails.

Thanks,

Rowland

 

 

 

 

 


ReplyQuote
(@mabula-admin)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 2369
February 23, 2020 13:54  

Hi Rowland @rowland-f-archer-jr,

Good news, I was studying my code and I have already located the issue now, it will occur if you use filter assignments/names of only 1 letter and if you have more than 1 filter assignment in APP's memory. I can duplicate the issue now:

For instance, if you have an R and B filter assignment, things will not work well. I am fixing this now to make this 100% reliable 😉

Processes not normally

Thanks for bringing this to my attention 😉 Rowland.

Mabula

Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions


ReplyQuote
(@rowland-f-archer-jr)
Red Giant Customer
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 83
February 23, 2020 13:58  

Great!  Glad you found it and will integrate one filter at a time for now.

Cheers,

Rowland


ReplyQuote
(@mabula-admin)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 2369
February 24, 2020 13:10  
Posted by: @rowland-f-archer-jr

Great!  Glad you found it and will integrate one filter at a time for now.

Cheers,

Rowland

Hi @rowland-f-archer-jr,

The issue has been fixed and it works 100% robust now. Thank you for reporting the issue 😉

Next beta with the fix will soon be released.

Mabula

Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions


ReplyQuote
(@mabula-admin)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 2369
February 24, 2020 20:22  

Hi Rowland @rowland-f-archer-jr,

Can you try the APP 1.076 beta 4 release and let me know if all is okay now?

https://www.astropixelprocessor.com/community/appreleases/downloads/

Cheers,

Mabula

Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions


ReplyQuote
(@rowland-f-archer-jr)
Red Giant Customer
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 83
February 26, 2020 21:48  

Hi Mabula,

Looks good, all four channels were integrated successfully.

Thanks!

Rowland


ReplyQuote
(@mabula-admin)
Quasar Admin
Joined: 3 years ago
Posts: 2369
February 26, 2020 23:08  
Posted by: @rowland-f-archer-jr

Hi Mabula,

Looks good, all four channels were integrated successfully.

Thanks!

Rowland

Excellent Rowland 😉 @rowland-f-archer-jr

Thank you for your feedback,

Mabula

Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions


ReplyQuote
Share: