Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Question on workflow panorama with large sets

5 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@hangerman)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter  

Hi, I'm new to this so bear with me 😀

I have been playing around with APP now on large sets, made in a single run of an object. However, I would like to play around with a panorama. Made the beginner mistake treating that as a mosaic, got cured.

I now have done a test run with 150 lights per ‘set’. I positioned my Sony a7iii camera pointing up, and then did 4 sets from south east to north east. Using just a Sony a7III, Sigma 20mm f1.4. So all lights are same optics. And per set there is overlap.

Lights set 1 (Tilted south east): 150 lights 5”, ISO 1250
Lights set 2 (Tilted straight up north): 150 lights 5”, ISO 1250
Lights set 3: (Tilted north east, medium hight): 150 lights 5”, ISO 1250
Lights set 4: (Tilted north east, low): 150 lights 5”, ISO 1250

In order to make this panorama, I’ve loaded all frames at once with the bias, blacks etc. But I’m wondering if that’s the smart thing to do, it takes ages 😉

So what would be a good workflow for this?; ie; first go through all stages PER set, save that as set 1, 2, 3 4 and then create a set 5 with 5 fits and then integrate those and play around with LNC / MBB?

Any tips / workflow suggestions are welcome, as well maybe that settings per stage to use at first. Thank you for your time and patience with a newbie.

This topic was modified 8 months ago 2 times by Henk-Jan Angerman

ReplyQuote
(@hangerman)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter