How do I load proce...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

2022-05-29: APP 2.0.0-beta2 has been released !

Release notes

Download links per platform:

windows 2.0.0-beta2

macOS x86_64 2.0.0-beta2

macOS arm64 M1 2.0.0-beta2

Linux DEB 2.0.0-beta2

Linux RPM 2.0.0-beta2

How do I load processed images?

(@estridge)
Hydrogen Atom Customer
Topic starter  

I'm new to this today, I seem to be getting it except for one thing' Once I process my image, and close APP, how can I view the image again? How do I send that image via e-mail? If I try to reload in APP it wants to do it all over again? There has to be a way to view processed images. 

Thanks in advance,

C.D. Estridge

ReplyQuote
(@itarchitectkev)
Main Sequence Star Customer

Hi,

When you start APP it asks for a Working Directory. This is where your processed images live. So if you want to email one of your processed images, you navigate to that directory and add it as an attachment.

If you wanted to load up your processed images again, you would choose the Other/Processed on the 1) LOAD tab, and then navigate to your Working Directory where you last processed your images, and load the files from there. Processed images are written as FITS files.

Typically your processed image will be something like M31_Andromeda_session_1.fits (or something like that). (If you use the latest versions of APP (1.081 and newer) you will be able to select a name for the Integration prior to integrating it. This forms part of the filename it will write. If you do further processing like light pollution removal or calibrate background the file produced after you save it using those tools will have extra characters saved to the filename too like lpc, cbg, etc.