If I upgrade my computers can I de-autherize APP from the activated (and will no longer use) computers?
I've just purchased an owner license which can be activated and use on three computers. I plan to use APP on one computer in the observatory and another one at home.
My question is:
If I have to upgrade both computers in the future, can I de-authorize APP from the old computers to be able to activate and use APP on the new machines or I have to buy another owner license?
Thank you for your purchase and your question.
For now, if you need to de-activate a computer, you can send an e-mail to firstname.lastname@example.org and I will de-activate the computer or computers for you.
In a future version of APP, I will give you the option to de-activate a computer yourself from within the application. The application will show you the identities of the computers so you can deselect them.
So you won't need to buy a new license. Only when you need to use APP on more than 3 computers.
Let me know if this answers your question.
Main developer of Astro Pixel Processor and owner of Aries Productions