Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Artifact on bright area and DLSR partially defiltred

9 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@mcegli)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter  

Hello. I am completely new in APP. Already done some good picture with it.

I do a night session for Neowise comet, with 27 lights and 30 DOF (of each), with an partially defiltred DLSR. When i get the processed image, the head of Neowise is much more exposed (overexposed) and an artifact (like a grey zone) is present on both side of the head. (The lights doesn't present this artifact).

What is the problem ? Defiltred DLSR, too much lights (i try with different numbers of light, and that change the artifact). Is it possible to reduce the total exposure of the brightest area ?

Thanks for your help

The images : 1 light (i don't understand why it is green, because the raw file is red due to partially defiltred DLSR) and the second picture is the processed image in APP (with the artifact)

Capture d’écran 2020 07 19 à 13.56.05
Capture d’écran 2020 07 19 à 14.13.55

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

This could be because of a combination of overexposure and the way the dslr was modded. But I’m guessing a bit here. If you want you can upload the files to our server to be included for comet registration testing in APP as we want to support that in a later version, tricky data like this will help us get the best overall result for it. You can find more about the upload process in the forum message by Mabula. If you uploaded it, let me know and I can already have a quick look.

ReplyQuote
(@mcegli)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter