Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

I'm puzzled

6 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@thextra10th)
Red Giant
Topic starter  

Hay everyone, 

I am kind scratching my head about a potential issue that I might be having.  Im trying to evaluate my HA lights, I'm trying to figure out why my background is so poor with my 180 sec and then all over the place with my 300 sec lights, I know that there are other issues going on, but my OIII and SII backgrounds are good, but the HA seems to be really poor, am I missing something, or is there something I should be doing to increase the quality of my background ? Does this represent a potential issue in my calibration frames maybe.....

Screen Shot 2022 08 31 at 2.43.00 PM

Thank you

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Quasar

@thextra10th Hi Zachary,

Can you give us more information? What camera and what filters are you using? Where do you image from? Any potentially interfering light sources around? What object have you been imaging? What altitude did the object have when imaging? What Moon phase (I know that it shouldn't interfere with Ha but you never know)?

Please answer these questions and perhaps we will have more 🙂

Thanks, Wouter

ReplyQuote
(@thextra10th)
Red Giant
Topic starter