UPDATE FROM MABULA
I have had a very rough 2 months unfortunately health wise. I was struck 3x in a row with bacterial infections. The second infection occurred  after a routine hospital checkup and I became very sick. I had to rest and take a lot of antibiotics. Once I was recovering and restarting work 1 month ago, I again became sick. The infection was not yet gone, so even more antibiotics and rest was needed. Needless to say, it took a lot of my energy and I needed a lot of rest.
Finally, the infection is really gone and my energy is coming back step-by-step now and I have started work again. I am terribly sorry to have kept you waiting for support. I will address all outstanding questions and e-mails step-by step and will be on the forum daily from today.
APP 2.0.0-beta47 will come soon as well, a lot of work was already completed before I became very ill, so the release is also nearly ready for you. Beta47 will be much faster actually. Many workflows will be more than 2x faster, mosaics can even be 10x faster than before because registration really received a major boost... all compared to beta46. Â Before I release it, I will make sure that everything is working properly and then I will release it.
Hi,
After stacking my subs and seeing the resultant image with all of my light pollution gradients, I usually run the light pollution tool. I have noticed that when the tool finished I have a much improved image with most of the gradients removed. However when I save the same image, some of the gradients return and the saved image isn't the same (or as good) as the image that was present when the LP tool finished.Â
I must have a setting wrong somewhere but if so, I can't find it. Any help would be appreciated.
Â
Thanks
I think you're saving the linear unaltered image. You can save a stretched version by clicking on the "save" button on the right-hand side of APP, next to the preview window. Make sure the "stretched" button is checked.
Thanks,
Â
When the Pollution tool is finished, there is a box in that section that says something like "OK and save". I don't use that command to save the LP corrected image?
Yes that saves the corrected image, so that should be the same as what you corrected for. Are you sure you're loading in that particular corrected image?