Star reduction nweb...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Star reduction nwebie question

9 Posts
2 Users
3 Likes
(@cheman)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

Hi, I'm a total APP newbie, using the trial license.  i get good stacks so far.  Butwhen I use star reduction tool, I can get a very nice result but cannot seem to save the result. when I click on save stars reduced/removed, the pop up to selecta directory shows  up.  I select the directory, then the pop up for image loader for star reduction comes up and nothing happens.  If i click cancel in the pop up, my star reduced image dissapears.  Probably an error on my part being a newbie, what have I missed here?

Dave

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Quasar

@cheman Sorry to hear about your trouble. What OS are you on? Also, could you take a few screenshots of the different popups and post them here?

ReplyQuote
(@cheman)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

@wvreeven thanks for the reply here is my system info

Device name MSI
Processor Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-10750H CPU @ 2.60GHz 2.59 GHz
Installed RAM 64.0 GB (63.8 GB usable)
System type 64-bit operating system, x64-based processor
Pen and touch No pen or touch input is available for this display

Edition Windows 11 Home
Version 21H2
Installed on ‎10/‎20/‎2021
OS build 22000.282
Experience Windows Feature Experience Pack 1000.22000.282.0

I will try to get popup screenshots to you later

Dave

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Quasar

@cheman Thanks for the information and no need for the screenshots. As far as I know, Windows 11 isn't supported yet. I have asked Mabula to give an answer to this post.

ReplyQuote
(@cheman)
White Dwarf
Topic starter