Share:
Notifications
Clear all

19 June 2021: Our upload server https://upload.astropixelprocessor.com/ has been migrated successfully to our new office with higher upload and download speeds (nearly 10MByte/sec up/down ) ! We now have 1 general upload user called: upload with password: upload. The users upload1 - upload5 have been disabled.

31 May 2021: APP 1.083-beta2 has been released ! APP 1.083 stable will follow soon afterwards. It includes a completely new Star Reducer Tool, New File Saver Module, Improved Comet registration and much more, check the release notes here!

DOWNLOADS are available HERE!

user's manual  

Page 2 / 5
  RSS

(@wvreeven)
Galaxy Admin
January 20, 2020 21:49  

Fantastic advise Bob. As a senior software developer myself I wholeheartedly support your proposal. I’ll volunteer to beta-read as well and could even contribute to (a start of) a short RGB workflow as well. As a matter of fact, I could revise this workflow

https://www.astropixelprocessor.com/community/tutorials-workflows/newbie-lrgb-processing/#post-7367

perhaps.

Wouter

ReplyQuote
(@lazac)
Brown Dwarf Customer
January 21, 2020 08:48  

I'm also in the IT "business" and gladly take part in Beta test periods.

Joseph

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin
January 22, 2020 19:42  

The full manual will be here pretty soon, as a moderator I have no insight in the exact timing unfortunately. I do know it's close to being finished. This will make APP one of the few astro-packages with a supplied, extensive manual I think, so when it's out, it'll be a plus. 🙂 I fully agree it would've been better to have a manual from the start, it's just not how things evolved. A quick tutorial is definitely a good idea, we're going to get rid of the old ones on the site and restructure that part. As Wouter already did and which I made a stickie, those kind of efforts are ofcourse highly appreciated.

ReplyQuote
(@1001ale1001)
Hydrogen Atom Customer
March 24, 2020 22:53