Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

How do I Fix thin black likes in the image

6 Posts
3 Users
1 Likes
(@dsalman1)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

I have these black lines that do not remove in calibration.  I am still new to this software.  Another program can remove them but I am wanting to use Astro Pixels.  Is there anything in AP can remove these.  If there were not so many I could just use Photoshop. 

lines

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Quasar

@dsalman1 Hi Dean, let me start with writing this: our product is called AstroPixelProcessor, not Astro Pixels. We generally abbreviate it to APP, not AP.

Having said that, from the looks of the screenshot, it seems that you are not using any flats. Does it help if you use those? Apart from that, what version of APP are you using? Is the data stored on the internal HD of your computer or on an external one? If external, does it help if you put them on the internal HD? APP is quite I/O heavy and doesn't handle data stored on an external HD well, unless it is an SDD.

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Adding to that; are you using calibration files like darks and bias? Could be a pattern that shows up there.

ReplyQuote
(@dsalman1)
White Dwarf
Topic starter