Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Altazimuth mount and large number of subs

6 Posts
3 Users
1 Likes
(@anto74)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie in astrophotography and last year I bought an Ioptron Az Mount Pro for planetary astrophotography (unfortunately I don't see the North Star from my balcony).
A few months ago I started doing deep sky astrophotography and I think I have gotten some good results, but I would like some advice please on the treatment of a large number of poses.
I have already read the advice you have given to divide the session into several sessions, but I have a doubt.
When I have to integrate the lights obtained from the single elaborations, do I have to select multisession / multichannel or not?
Are the lights I get in each integration the ones without the suffix nm or rm?
For example I integrated M42 and for each integration I get these three files:
M42.fits - M42-nm.fits - M42-rm.fits
M42_a.fits - M42_a-nm.fits - M42_a-rm.fits
M42_b.fits - M42_b-nm.fits - M42_b-rm.fits
etc .....
To get the final image I have to integrate the files M42.fits - M42_a.fits - M42_b.fits etc .... and I have to select Multisession / channel or not?

Thanks

Antonio

M42 not processed with photoshop
M42 final bis RGB session 1 session 2 session 3 session 4 session 5 session 6 1 bst stretch copia

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Quasar

@anto74 Wow that is a really good result, even if it wasn't an AltAz telescope!!!