UPDATE FROM MABULA
I have had a very rough 2 months unfortunately health wise. I was struck 3x in a row with bacterial infections. The second infection occurred after a routine hospital checkup and I became very sick. I had to rest and take a lot of antibiotics. Once I was recovering and restarting work 1 month ago, I again became sick. The infection was not yet gone, so even more antibiotics and rest was needed. Needless to say, it took a lot of my energy and I needed a lot of rest.
Finally, the infection is really gone and my energy is coming back step-by-step now and I have started work again. I am terribly sorry to have kept you waiting for support. I will address all outstanding questions and e-mails step-by step and will be on the forum daily from today.
APP 2.0.0-beta47 will come soon as well, a lot of work was already completed before I became very ill, so the release is also nearly ready for you. Beta47 will be much faster actually. Many workflows will be more than 2x faster, mosaics can even be 10x faster than before because registration really received a major boost... all compared to beta46. Before I release it, I will make sure that everything is working properly and then I will release it.
I have started processing images I took last night. I have loaded the frames, created the various masters using Calibrate and have completed Analyze Stars and Registration. I don't want to begin Normalize and Integrate as I need to take my laptop somewhere.
If I close APP and re-open later and choose the same Working Directory, can I just continue processing from where I left off?
Thanks in advance.
-Trevor
I dont think so Trevor, unless you leave app on and have the laptop in standby mode rather than shutting down. The lights.dat file and any other info I think is expunged if APP is shut down.
But, you can save all the frames at each stage, so you can save the registered frames (choose save option in the tab) and just continue from the normalise tabs when loading those back into app. That will give you the option you wanted in your post.
I have started processing images I took last night. I have loaded the frames, created the various masters using Calibrate and have completed Analyze Stars and Registration. I don't want to begin Normalize and Integrate as I need to take my laptop somewhere.
If I close APP and re-open later and choose the same Working Directory, can I just continue processing from where I left off?
Thanks in advance.
-Trevor
Hi Trevor @tbar23,
Indeed, like Colm indicated, you can save the registered frames in 4) and then close APP.
Next time that you start APP, load these registered frames. Skip 3) and 4) and proceed in 5) 😉
In the next stable release, we will make it even easier by providing save/load of your complete project with all processing details preserved.
Mabula
Another question on a similar topic: my computer restarted itself during the integration phase of a multi-session processing. It looks as if APP may have generated the integrated fits file for the first session and then restarted somewhere after that.
My working directory has one "M42_HDR-RGB-session_1.fits" file - I think this is the integration output of the first session.
The directory also has a BPM, an MF-IG_xxx, an MDF-IG_xxx and several MD-IG_xxx files.
Because I didn't save any calibrated, registered or normalized files, I am guessing that I basically need to start over. Is that right?
@tbar23 You can reuse the master files that APP created so you don’t have to reprocess the raw calibration files. And if the integration result of session 1 was created then you can skip that. But the rest you will have to redo, yes.