Fuji DNG registrati...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Fuji DNG registration does not work

14 Posts
4 Users
3 Likes
(@jakieff)
Molecular Cloud
Topic starter  

hello. I am just trying to work with Fuji files, which have been converted to DNG. This doesn't work. I get the same error on Windows and Mac OSX. Registration directly stops with a null Pointer error.

Screenshot 2019 10 21 at 18.40.55

.  Conversion has been done with Adobe DNG converter 11.4.1

This topic was modified 5 years ago by Jacques

ReplyQuote
(@andymcg)
Molecular Cloud

I’ve got exactly the same problem. I’m new to APP so I thought at first that it might be some setting I had wrong. 

Andy

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Ok, that is interesting, that causes a Java error. Andrew, it's the exact same error you see? I'll inform Mabula on it.

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Just got word that unfortunately Fuji is not supported yet, it's the only brand that isn't as it has a unique Bayer pattern apparently. This will be supported in a future version though. Sorry. He did ask if it would be possible for you to upload 1 or 2 of the DNG files as that will help him implement it faster, most likely in the next release. You can create a folder on our server with the name "Fuji DNG" if you want and upload them there. Login/password is: appuser

Thanks a lot.

ReplyQuote
(@andymcg)
Molecular Cloud

Thanks for letting us know Vincent. I was getting exactly the same pointer error. 

I've uploaded a sample DNG to the server. The original shot was taken with my Fuji X-T3 and converted from RAF to DNG with Adobe DNG Converter v11.4.1.291

Andy

ReplyQuote