last working folder...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

last working folder history in 2.0.0-beta6 causes issues that did not occur 1.083.3 release

3 Posts
2 Users
1 Likes
(@subseven79)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter  

I've been using APP for about 20 months and have used it to process exposures from about 250 nights of imaging over that period of time.  Thanks for developing such a great product.  I recently upgraded from 1.083.3 to 2.0.0-beta6 and have been enjoying the new release but today encountered an issue that I never had with any previous release.

Using my win10 laptop with 2.0.0-beta6 I was working at home last night with files on my NAS that were on a mapped network drives (mapped to drive A:\).  Today I am working from another location without access to my home's local network and NAS and I clicked the set working folder button after launching APP and it took forever to load, like ~5-10 minutes maybe?  After that, I clicked the Lights button to load my lights files to process, and the same thing happened.  I noticed that APP now saves the last working folder in 2.0.0-beta6.  In 1.083.3 the working folder was initially always set C:\Users\Mike and I could easily change it to other locations and I never encountered the ~5-10 minutes to load issue when changing environments.