Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Registration failed with 1.082

14 Posts
4 Users
1 Likes
(@tsnapp)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

I have tried all of the suggestions that come with that pop up notice that registration has failed.  I am using data downloaded from Telescope Live for the Bode's galaxy.

Perhaps I don't understand the process well and do not know what I am doing. since I am still very new to this.  This happens with some images but not others.

What can I do to fix it?

Thanks kfor yourd help. I know you are very busy

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

No problem Terry, that's why we're here. 🙂

Could you give a bit more information about the type of data and what exactly is going wrong?

ReplyQuote
(@tsnapp)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

There were 18 calibrated images and with a total of 90 minutes of exposure on the SPA 2 telescope.  The breakout was:  Blue, 5 images of 300 seconds each; 4 images of 300 secs each of Green; Red was 5 images of 300 secs each and Luminance was 4 images of 300 seconds. I used all the default settings on the registration tab, though when the error message poped up. I did try to change some of settings on the ones mentioned in the message but did not get a different result.  16 of the 18 Light images failed on the Registration tab.

All the images came from Telescope Live data.

I also had an error message pop up on another Telescope Live M66 image but with the Analysis tab, which I had never had happen before.