Sometimes problems ...
 
Share:

Sometimes problems processing with 1.070  

  RSS

(@lammertus)
Main Sequence Star Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 31
December 25, 2018 22:16  

Hi all,

I am busy trying to process old sessions from my harddrive using the

latest version of APP 1.070.

As already posted some time ago, when doing Bayer Drizzle, in many

data sets things go wrong, showing areas ( triangleshapes ) with green

background etc.

Now today I tried to process a session from M106 of last year and no way

it wants to integrate correctly, either normal or with bayer drizzle, there seems

to be some faulty image that shifts a bit ( stacked with DSS or PixInsight all stacks

normal )

I just reinstalled version 1.068 and now all problems seem to have gone

( at least it stacks normal again )!!

Could it be a faulty instalation of V1.070 maybe and should I try again

to install V1.070 to see if the fault has gone away?

Attached an image I posted earlier ( M27 ) showing the effect when things go wrong.

Thanks for any hint(s)!

Lammertus

PD: Could this be a graphics card problem??

Bayerdrizzle problem

This topic was modified 6 months ago 3 times by Lammertus

ReplyQuote
(@lammertus)
Main Sequence Star Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 31
December 25, 2018 22:25  

Alas, now just finished the whole workflow through APP and when 

stretching the image other areas show up that shouldn't be there.

Evenso, the integration is correct, not as in V1.070

Any clues?? ( On the left Bayer Drizzled, on the right without drizzle 

shown in PixInsight with only Screentransfer )

Thanks, Mert

Bayerdrizzleproblem image3

This post was modified 6 months ago by Lammertus

ReplyQuote
(@lammertus)
Main Sequence Star Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 31
December 27, 2018 12:51  

Can this error be caused by using droplet size 0.5 and scale 2.0 ( so image will be

2x as big on both axis )???

Any help on drizzling would be apreciated!!

I have read that data should be undersampled, in my case I am not sure,

setup 1 uses TS APO 102/700 with reducer, is this setup oversampled?

setup 2 uses a  Maksutov 150/1900mm, same question. ( ok just checked, this 

should be ok with good seeing 1" - 2" )

Both setups use ASI1600MCC as the imaging camera.

This is likely another user error from me!!

Regards,

Mert

This post was modified 6 months ago 2 times by Lammertus

ReplyQuote
(@lammertus)
Main Sequence Star Customer
Joined: 2 years ago
Posts: 31
December 28, 2018 16:51  

Ok, just one more time since there is no feedback, maybe this

can be helpful for someone else.

I just tried again on the very same image set of M27 and used

Drizzle instead of Bayerdrizzle, now the result is fine so for as

far as I am concerned this can be considered as a user error or

simple a user without enough experience 🙂

Drizzle problem solved

This post was modified 6 months ago by Lammertus

ReplyQuote
Share: