Registration failed...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

Registration failed on some of the frames

(@robaro)
Molecular Cloud Customer
Topic starter  

Hi all, my first post here and I am quite new to APP. I hope you can help!?

I have acquired several hours of narrowband subs with the same equipment in a single session/same night. I can register all the Ha and OIII but when I try and include the SII the registration fails.

So far I have tried;

1. Increasing the stars target to 3200
  2. Disabling same camera and optics
  3. Increasing the scale stop to 15
  4. Tried Triangles and Quadrilaterals for pattern recognition
  5. Selected flip descriptors

After many hours of trying various combination I still end up with the following error. If I don't register my SII subs the rest (Ha and OIII) seem to work.

Registration failed on some of the frames !

Possible solutions for a successfull registration are:

- increase the automatic #stars target in 3) ANALYSE STARS
- disable same camera and optics (if enabled)
- try different pattern recognition descriptors
- increase the scale stop level
especially if you have data of different image scales or
with little overlap between the frames
- enable flip descriptors in X/Y
if you need to register data from different telescopes

Thanks in advance for your support!

Rob.

This topic was modified 6 months ago by RobAro

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Galaxy Admin

@robaro Hi Rob. What version of APP are you using?

ReplyQuote
(@ccd2048)
White Dwarf Customer

Hi

I also have many registration errors in multi-filter (or single filter but multi exposure) mode with 1.083 beta2

Last week, on color camera, impossible to register 150s exposure and 5s exposure together (even changing all parameters). Also impossible to register together 150s Luminance filter and 300s dualband filter ! This was working fine in 1.082

I needed to separate registration stacks.