Grid patern with ZW...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Grid patern with ZWO 183MM Pro

9 Posts
3 Users
2 Likes
(@tfergu01)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

I have been using APP for a few years now and I love it. I have been using a ZWO 183MC Pro and recently got a ZWO 183MM Pro. I tried my first integrations and in tab 0 I left pattern: supported, algorithm: adaptive airy disc, unchecked force Bayer/X-Trans CFA, unchecked use camera white balance, and unchecked use camera color balance. In tab 6 I did 1st degree LNC and 5% MBB.

The individual stacks look good to me.

Heart Ha jpg
Heart OIII jpg
Heart SII jpg

I then normalized these files and did RGB combine. This looked OK to me.

Heart Nebula SHO Hubble 1 jpg

I then brought it into HSL selective color, made some adjustments, saved and brought it into GIMP, saved a TIF file to bring into Starnet to remove stars. At this point I noticed a grid pattern in the photo. I hope you can see it in the jpeg. Going back to have a look I think I can barely see a pattern through the stars in the original RGB combine.

Heart Nebula starless