Error messages foll...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Error messages following integration step

7 Posts
2 Users
0 Likes
(@longinthetooth)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter  

APP1.075. ZWO ASI1600MC osc, Sharpcap Pro, Photoshop CS6

Hi everyone. I'm just starting out with APP and would be the first to admit to being not very tech savvy. I'm particularly impressed with the way APP deals with light pollution - something which is a fact of life around here and I've not had an answer for up to now. However, I've had a number of error messages using the programme, the latest of which I've attached as screenshots. I wondered if someone here could translate for non techies like me and offer me some idea of what went wrong. I also wondered if there was a log file somewhere which might shed some light. I wasn't able to find one in the APP folder. I also wondered if there was a "guide" to APP error messages which I've not found yet. 

I've been capturing with Sharpcap Pro which defaulted its output to png files at one stage (which I didn't notice at the time). Using DSS to stack, as I was, png wasn't a problem. Now I'm trying out APP, which doesn't use png files, I've had to convert the png from my old sessions to tiff. I wondered if that might be an issue. 

John B

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin