Processing iTelesco...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

Processing iTelescope Calibrated One Shot Color Images

5 Posts
3 Users
1 Likes
(@prbrandy)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter  

I am processing the OSC Calibrated images of M45 from the Premium Set from iTelescope. As this is my first attempt at OSC image data, I was wanting to conform that the following is the correct way of loading the initial images:

- Prior to loading the images into APP, use the 0) RAW/FITS Tab to set the pattern (example: RGGB) to match the camera specifications as indicated in the FITS Header, set the algorithm to Adaptive Airy Disk, and check the box for force Bayer CFA.

- Use the 1) Load Tab to load the files into APP. 

As a side note, I attempted to load one image using the above process and the image when checked in APP has a green background tint.

Thanks in advance for advice and guidance

Pleiades M45 APOD RGB

ReplyQuote
(@prbrandy)
Brown Dwarf
Topic starter  

Attaching screen shot of how the loaded image appears

Screenshot 2023 01 28 101743

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Posted by: @prbrandy

I am processing the OSC Calibrated images of M45 from the Premium Set from iTelescope. As this is my first attempt at OSC image data, I was wanting to conform that the following is the correct way of loading the initial images:

- Prior to loading the images into APP, use the 0) RAW/FITS Tab to set thepattern (example: RGGB) to match the camera specifications as indicated in the FITS Header, set thealgorithmto Adaptive Airy Disk, andcheck the boxfor force Bayer CFA.