Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

[Solved] Pure red pic - beginner's mistake? - SOLVED, data is only 8bits

38 Posts
3 Users
4 Likes
(@peter-johannsen-kluggmx-de)
Main Sequence Star
Topic starter  

Hello,
I am an APP beginner, seems I've done some basic mistake: the result after batching my captures was a pure red pic - see two page appendix!
I really don't know what's the issue, is someone able to give me a helping hand?
Best regards,
Peter

This topic was modified 4 years ago 2 times by Mabula-Admin

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Pure red, that is a new one for me. 🙂 I'm not seeing an appendix, can you maybe show some screenshots?

ReplyQuote
Main Sequence Star
Topic starter  

Thanks for your quick reply! I sent an appendix, didn't work - I try again.

Ah there it is now, pops up in the message itself:

I tried the whole process a second time and deleted all the data created by APP before. Unfortunately the result was the same... Think I've made a real serious mistake.

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Ok, what happens when you press the green GL4 button on top?

ReplyQuote
Main Sequence Star
Topic starter  

@vincent-mod

Sorry, the click on OpenGL didn't help.

This time I'll send you two screenshots plus following the console output. Starting on page 29 bottom there are a lot of warnings logged:

ReplyQuote
Main Sequence Star
Topic starter  

Seems there is a problem caused by the CMOS sensor as this warning in the log says repeatedly: