Share:
Notifications
Clear all

19 June 2021: Our upload server https://upload.astropixelprocessor.com/ has been migrated successfully to our new office with higher upload and download speeds (nearly 10MByte/sec up/down ) ! We now have 1 general upload user called: upload with password: upload. The users upload1 - upload5 have been disabled.

31 May 2021: APP 1.083-beta2 has been released ! APP 1.083 stable will follow soon afterwards. It includes a completely new Star Reducer Tool, New File Saver Module, Improved Comet registration and much more, check the release notes here!

DOWNLOADS are available HERE!

Reading of ILCE-1 TIF files failed  

RSS

(@axelbock)
Molecular Cloud Customer
September 12, 2021 16:18  

Hi all,
I am new to APP, using APP 1.082 as a trial on Win10 (13GB assigned to APP) and Linux (1.083-b2), Sony ILCE-6500 and ILCE-1 are my cameras.
RAW data from ILCE-6500 is perfectly supported by APP, but the ILCE-1 is not supported by LibRaw yet, so APP cannot process those RAW files. DNG and DCRaw also are not aware of ILCE-1 (yet).
As a circumvention I converted ILCE-1 .ARW files to 16 bit .TIF using Sonys Imaging Edge Viewer.
Those TIF files I successfully used with DeepSkyStacker and PixInsight, but trying to load those files in APP I get the error:

Encountered error in module:
FileDetailListUpdater
Error message:
java.lang.ArrayIndexOutOfBoundsException: -18816
Cause:
no.<init>(Unknown Source)
ni.<init>(Unknown Source)
nk.<init>(Unknown Source)
ng.a(Unknown Source)

Is there any way to open ILCE-1 files in APP?

Thanks,
Axel

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Quasar Admin
September 12, 2021 16:43  

@axelbock Hi Axel. APP is written in Java and TIFF support in Java is flaky. Can you please upload a few files to

https://upload.astropixelprocessor.com

username and password: upload

Create a directory called axelblock_tiff and I’ll ask Mabula to have a look. 

ReplyQuote
(@axelbock)
Molecular Cloud Customer
September 12, 2021 17:29