How do I integrate ...

Share:
Notifications
Clear all

15th Feb 2024: Astro Pixel Processor 2.0.0-beta29 released - macOS native File Chooser, macOS CMD-Q fixed, read-only Fits on network fixed and other bug fixes

7th December 2023:  added payment option Alipay to purchase Astro Pixel Processor from China, Hong Kong, Macau, Taiwan, Korea, Japan and other countries where Alipay is used.

How do I integrate specific frames

5 Posts
3 Users
0 Likes
(@ispybadguys)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

I am new to APP and I have loaded a large number of lights. I then calibrated them, normalize, and register them and I want to try integrating the best 10 and then the best 20 etc. How to I do this? If I select the the -reg-norm.fits and not the lights it says nothing to integrate. I want to do this because the quality is decreasing over the set and I what to see what works best.

Thanks

Kurt

ReplyQuote
(@wvreeven)
Quasar

@ispybadguys Hi Kurt and welcome to APP. In tab 6 (INTEGRATE) at the top there is a slider to select the number of frames to integrate. By default it is at 100% and by dragging it to the left you can select how many will be stacked.

ReplyQuote
(@ispybadguys)
White Dwarf
Topic starter  

Great. Thanks. This is very helpful. When I was doing this my Mac decided to to terminate APP because it wanted some application memory. Since I had manually adjusted may frames to remove list pollution is there a way to recover all the files. I see the reg-norm.fits files n the directory. If I reload all those am I good?

ReplyQuote
(@vincent-mod)
Universe Admin

Are you using 1.083 beta 2? I didn't try this myself yet, but already registered and normalized frames can be loaded in again and you can select to skip the steps you already did in APP. Go to the tabs which you already did and select to "disable" that step.